Manor Barn Bed and Breakfast

Manor Barn, Child Okeford, Nr Blandford, Dorset, DT11 8EF Telephone: 01258 860638
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it  

Things to do around Manor Barn

 

 

Manor Barn Bed and Breakfast

Upper Street, Child Okeford, Dorset, DT11 8EF

Tel:  01258-860638

Mobile:  07973-595344

www.manorbarnbedandbreakfast.co.uk

  

 

 

Child Okeford has a shop/Post Office which also serves refreshments. Gold Hill Organic Farm shop (open on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday) is close by and worth a visit.  A popular art gallery (The Art Stable) is also there. The village has two pubs The Saxon Inn and The Baker Arms.

 

Child Okeford is situated in the heart of Dorset on the River Stour and at the edge of the Blackmore Vale. Manor Barn B&B is set at the foot of Hambledon Hill, in an area of outstanding natural beauty and is the perfect place from which to explore the beautiful Dorset countryside and coastline.

 

Dorset boasts a selection of seaside towns, rural villages, market towns and countless places of interest to visit. Below are just a few of our favourites:  

 

Abbotsbury Swannery

Brownsea Island 

Charmouth Heritage Coast

Corfe Castle 

Gorcombe Outdoor Activity Centre 

Hardy’s Birthplace

Kingston Lacy House and Garden 

Larmer Tree Gardens  

Longleat House and Safari Park 

Lulworth Castle Park 

Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre 

Moors Valley 

Roman Baths

Rural Dorset 

Rushmore Golf Club

Salisbury Cathedral 

Shaftesbury Abbey Museum and Garden 

Sherborne Abbey 

Sherborne Castle 

Sherborne Golf Club 

South West Coast Path 

Stonehenge 

Stourhead  

Studland Beach and Nature Reserve 

The Tank Museum 

The Corn Exchange, Sturminster Newton 

Wells Cathedral 

Abbotsbury Swannery (www.abbotsbury-tourism.co.uk)

Brownsea Island (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/brownsea)

Charmouth Heritage Coast  (www.charmouth.org)

Clouds Hill (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-cloudshill)

Corfe Castle (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-corfecastle)

Gorcombe Outdoor Activity Centre (www.gorcombe.co.uk)

Hardy’s Birthplace(www.nationaltrust.org.uk/w-hardy-country)

Kingston Lacy House and Garden (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-kingstonlacy)

Larmer Tree Gardens (www.larmertreegardens.co.uk)

Longleat House and Safari Park (www.longleat.co.uk)

Lulworth Castle Park (www.lulworth.com)

Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre (www.monkeyworld.org)

Moors Valley (www.moors-valley.co.uk)

Roman Baths (www.romanbaths.co.uk)

Rural Dorset (www.ruraldorset.co.uk)

Rushmore Golf Club (www.rushmoregolfclub.co.uk)

Salisbury Cathedral (www.salisburycathedral.org)

Shaftesbury Abbey Museum and Garden (www.shaftesburyabbey.org.uk)

Sherborne Abbey (www.sherborneabbey.com)

Sherborne Castle (www.sherbornecastle.com)

Sherborne Golf Club (www.sherbornegolfclub.co.uk)

South West Coast Path (www.southwestcoastpath.com)

Stonehenge (www.stonehenge.co.uk)

Stourhead (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/stourhead)

Studland Beach and Nature Reserve (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-studlandbeachandnaturereserve)

Tank Museum (www.tankmuseum.co.uk)

The Exchange, Sturminster Newton (www.stur-exchange.co.uk)

Wells Cathedral (www.wellscathedral.org.uk)